Reality TV aka I’m watching you

As I mentioned in my previous post, reality TV is getting more and more popular.

For those of you who watched the first Big Brother in the early 2000s, I know personally I was both flabbergasted and shamefully a bit intrigued to watch other peoples lives in the comfort of my own home. But is it all a fix?

I’ve heard numerous times, either in the papers, online or eavesdropping on peoples conversations on the bus (don’t pretend you don’t do it, too!) that “so-and-so winning a show was a fix all along.” So is it true? Is it all a coup, a fix, not really real? Are they all actors pretending to be nobodies wanting to become somebodies? Work your way round that one!

About talkinboutnothing

Media & Journalism graduate who likes to rant about society.

Leave a comment